If I select on a download I am given the option to delete or clear the selection. What is the difference? If I select clear, do it mean I still have the option to delete? If so where from?
Clearing downloads will only clear it from the list of downloads.
To delete files that have been cleared from the list, you would need to do so directly from the SD card's download folder, either with your computer or using a file manager like Astro.