Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

10

The "draw over other apps" permission (known to developers as android.permission.SYSTEM_ALERT_WINDOW) only lets the app create a window of type TYPE_SYSTEM_ALERT. This is the same type of window used by the battery warning, amongst other things, and is shown on top of any normal window, whatever you're doing. Drawing this window on top of the other windows ...


8

I did some digging around and found that this change was introduced in an update for Gingerbread. It applies to all Nexus devices starting from the Nexus S (except the Nexus One since it comes pre-installed with Facebook). The problem Google has with Facebook sync is the inability to port the data that Facebook sync adds to the contacts, out of your device. ...


4

According to a post in a Google Product Forum: A sync between Nexus devices and Facebook isn't possible by default. To get that information on your phone you will need to install a third party application that will sync the information to your phone. Manufacturers like HTC and Samsung enabled this on their own for the people that bought their ...


3

Goto the last tab which has three horizontal lines as its icon. Scroll down a little and you'll see Most Recent


3

I found this article that explains how to disable it on the Galaxy Note i717. I don't have a SG phone but I imagine the solution would be similar for yours. Go to Settings > Manage Applications > All apps Locate BadgeProvider and tap on it Click on the disable button


2

I think this is done by Facebook's photo sync, not Viber. See Facebook's help page on how to disable photo syncing. How do I turn photo syncing off? Android Open the Facebook app and tap the top left main menu in your sidebar Scroll to the bottom and select Settings > App Settings Choose Don't sync my photos


2

Yes you will have giving consent to post "things" to Facebook without seeing or approving them. I suggest getting a 3rd party app to help. SystemPanel App, a full feature task manager, or App Detective, find every detail about an app. The first is a paid app, but there is a free version available. Between these 2 apps you will be able find the culprit, ...


2

I am sure if you have tried heading over to the Facebook app over the Google PlayStore and have read their description over their you would have got your answer anyway,you can report to the bugs over the Facebook Help Centre. Note: You need to log yourself over the Facebook account in order to do so.


1

Go to the login page, tap on "Problems in signing". Enter your primary Facebook email, Skype will send a code to your email. Copy it, go back to the Skype app. Tap on enter the key, paste the key in it. There's your Skype account named facebook:your.name. Tap on your Facebook profile, tap sign in with Facebook Then Facebook login page will appear and enter ...


1

Facebook does indeed update pretty often with random bug fixes as well as security, performance and stability updates. Often this depends on the company as well as the urgency of the update. Security updates tend to be urgent and are often shipped as quickly as the exploits are patched whilst minor bug fixes might be accumulated first and shipped as a larger ...


1

For Dropbox, see How do I configure Dropbox in my Galaxy S III so that it does NOT automatically upload every photo/video I take? For Facebook, see How can I disable automatic Facebook photo sync? Of course, you can also just uninstall (or disable) either app to stop it uploading pictures.


1

I have used Haxsync previously. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.mots.haxsync There is also an xposed module which I now use instead, called XFBSync. This does all that Facebook used to by itself, like syncs profile photos, and phone numbers. If you are able I would give that a go.


1

Use the app "Sync ME", it saves the contact pics of your Facebook Friends to your contacts.


1

I would say you are very lucky to have that UI (user interface). I've been waiting to get that version, to no avail. What you have is the Holo-fied UI of Facebook, which I think was initially available to selected alpha testers of the Facebook app. A group would get the Holo version, while the rest would get the regular version. This concept is called A/B ...


1

The following answer is supplemental. I recommend using the phone settings menu to disable SNS. If it is already running the phone will handle that automatically by force-closing it. Go to Settings > More > Application manager > All. If you ever want to enable SNS again, you can do so by going to Settings > More > Application manager > ...



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible