Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Actually all of the data mentioned by you is stored in the cloud. Except your pics unless you have uploaded them via picasa etc.


0

I found this topic while I was trying to factory reset a basecore 9, with no luck. But I just performed a factory reset on a basecore 10 so I'm sharing the experience with you. Due to its "missing" volume buttons its not that simple. You have to connect a USB keyboard to it. ( I hope your device has USB hub also) You have to shut down your device, and ...


1

"Device Protection" or "Factory Reset Protection" added in Android 5.1 can prevent your device from being usable by a thief even if they factory reset it. Essentially, it keeps the device locked after a factory reset until you enter the Google Account credentials that were on it before the factory reset, locking out the thief (unless they know your account ...


1

You can find the option to factory reset most Android Devices in the settings menu. Simply navigate to your device's settings, scroll down until you see 'Backup and Reset', and then hit 'Factory Data Reset'. Please remember that this will wipe everything on your device (unless given the option when you click it to wipe the user's data or not). ...


2

Till i understand, factory reset will completely erase all data which includes all settings also. So are you sure you have factory reset your device? As mentioned here if you have USB debugging ON on your device you can follow this steps to disable lock:- How to Disable Pattern Lock via ADB You must have previously enable USB Debugging (Settings -> ...


0

Yes, assuming you had some "bad stuff" in the backup to begin with. For example, if you installed a malicious 3rd party app you found in some random site, then backed it up along with its settings to an SD card, then wiped/reset the phone to factory settings, then re-inserted the SD card with your backup and restored the malicious app from your backup, ...


0

The general rule of thumb is: Anything that you can access online from your computer will not get deleted forever. For example: emails and contacts that you can access on gmail.com. all of those will not be deleted. files that you access in drive.Google.com, also not deleted. but photos that you can see on your phone but not on google photos, those are ...


3

Any data that is synced to your google account is safe. Factory Reset will only wipe data that is stored locally on your phone. Resetting your password won't hurt, but it's probably not necessary, especially if you use multifactor authentication. Update Ars Technica is reporting on a study that shows some information on some devices may remain after a ...



Top 50 recent answers are included