Hot answers tagged

3

Removing the Google account should have invariably deleted the contacts linked to that account, from your phone. If not, go to Contacts, choose "Contacts to display" and select the Google account of your friend. This should bring up only those 'unwanted' contacts. Select all and delete. In case if the account does not show up in "Contacts to display" then ...


2

It seems that this isn't possible at the moment. The support article for Gmail on Android states: [You can] set default action & swipe to archive or delete messages for Gmail accounts. For non-Gmail accounts, the default is always delete, so even if you change this setting to archive, your messages will still be deleted.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible