Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Direct way, no. Workaround, yes. Click menu in your stock Android browser or Chrome, and check Request Desktop Site.


0

There are three ways:- If you have access to the phone (or trust your friend to do it), just delete your Google account from your friend's phone. In the main Settings app, under Accounts, find Google in the list and click on it. Then click your account and click Remove account. If you've switched your Google account to use app-specific passwords, then you ...


1

No, not if you're using the google authenticator app. You will be able to receive the sms with the code, but you won't be able to link the app. Always print out your backup codes in case of this: Account - Security - 2 step verification - backup codes


0

yes it is possible to revert to old versions for any apps. this site http://appzapk.com is your answer for finding old versions. they took these apps from google play store as and when they were released.


0

To turn off syncing of everything to google, except mail then you can try the following steps: Go to "Settings" on your phone -> "General" -> "Accounts" -> "Google" -> click your email address in the top. From here, you can uncheck checkboxes on everything you don't want to sync with Google. Google+ also has its own syncing options -> Go to "Settings" on ...


0

Easy! No Factory Reset Needed.. Go to Settings>Accounts&Sync>Then Click the google account you wanna delete(this also applies to the main account)>then press MENU soft key>then Delete Account That's it!


1

I am also using the App Settings extension, and 'Show when locked' was enabled. D'oh. I don't think I did this, but might have done whilst experimenting with my new phone! Thanks @Chahk1 for the helpful comment which gave me a hint on where to look. :)



Top 50 recent answers are included