New answers tagged photos
No. It won't delete any photos saved on your phone. It will delete photos backed up to your Google Photos account though. So make sure you move any photos on your Google account to your phone if you want to keep them.
No, it won't delete your pics. But, if there are some synced photos of some folder from your Google photos app, those will vanish only from your phone not from cloud storage.
This link about deleting google account gives you the required information. As far as I understand, it would not delete the apps and screenshots from your phone.
It's best to forget about it since the storage for the uncompressed items isn't coming out of the 15 GB Google Drive limit anyway; although the unlikely wish of downloading the items would mean downloading uncompressed items - a very small price to pay for a free service.
Open the photo using Google Photos, touch the three dots on the top-right and touch "Download". This will download the photo to a Download folder in Gallery. This "Download" option will not be shown if the photo already exists on your device. Also, there seems to be no way at the moment to select multiple photos for downloading.
Do not use Gallery to manage your photos. Use the Google Photos app to manage your photos on your device, when you delete a photo in the Photo app it is deleted from all attached devices as well, including locally and the Google Photo storage.
Top 50 recent answers are included