Tag Info

Hot answers tagged

2

That's how SMS usually works. When you send a text to a group of people, only they should be able to that they got it. They won't be able to see who else got the text.. unless you were sending SMS through Google Hangouts.


2

Yes indeed you can! It's not a 'stock' or 'Hangouts' feature though, but there are apps that can perform this functionality. SMS notifier on the Google Play store has this option as you will see in the screenshots for it. Off the record a friend said that Google tend to prefer you to Activate something, rather than mark as read! That's why you don't ...


1

You can reset the default application settings in settings > apps > [your app] > "launch by default"


1

Open the SMS app and fire up the Settings option from the Menu button. In the Notification Settings sub-section there is a Preview Message option. If checked, that will show a preview of the message in the status bar and on the lock screen. Uncheck it, and your problem should be solved.



Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible