1

I'm still getting used to the Auto Backup functionality in the Photos app. I turned this feature on and all my photo's are correctly synced to Google+.

When I delete a photo on my phone (Nexus 5) it also gets deleted on Google+. However, when I delete photos on the Google+ website, they don't get deleted on my phone.

Is this just how this thing works, or is there something wrong in my setup? I tried turning off Google+ photo sync in the settings, but that didn't change anything. When I delete it on the Google+ web page, it says the photos will also be deleted on all synchronized devices, so isn't that how it's supposed to work then?

It would make it a whole lot easier to delete photos that I don't need on a big screen like my laptop, and to have them automatically deleted on my phone to free up storage space.

  • ** Google+ web page, it says the photos will also be deleted on all synchronized devices** doesn't mean that photos will be deleted from your device. It means when you login to Google plus in some other device it will not show that deleted stuff. – MANI Mar 29 '15 at 17:46
  • Plus the photos that you delete online will be moved to trash/bin folder. It will stay there untill you delete it again. – Vishnu Prasad Kallummel Apr 6 '15 at 7:46
1

Yes this is how things work. Google+ does not sync photos, it backs them up online. It is a one way action from your device to Google+.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.