2

I lost my phone recently and sent an erase message from Android Device Manager. I got my phone back and, because the battery was flat, it hadn't gone through. I had cancelled phone and had no WiFi, so I went into Google Settings and turned Android Device Manager off. Connected to internet without it being wiped. Is it safe to turn Android Device Manager back on without worrying that the original intent to wipe the phone will continue? How long do I have to wait to turn it back on?

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.