1

I began to use Google+ Auto Backup for the photos, and I silly used the full quality option. So when I run out of space, I decided to switch back to standard quality, so not to use the allocated space.

Problem is, the already uploaded photos didn't switch to the standard quality and kept on occupying space. So I deleted them and tried to start over the back up with the standard quality. But it's only uploading new photos and I cannot find the way to make it upload the older photos in standard quality. How to solve it?

  • Did you try running "back up all" from the auto backup settings page on your device? – abraham May 16 '15 at 20:33
  • Yes, I've tried it, but it begins from where it finished, it doesn't start over and I don't know how to make it start over... – Ecchan May 18 '15 at 20:17
  • You could also try using the desktop app with your phone connected via USB. – abraham May 18 '15 at 20:23
0

Problem solved! For anyone experiencing the same problem, just go and reset the G+ app from your smartphone, as the moderator of the G+ help community suggested here https://plus.google.com/100019569307292537451/posts/WFA457VbJRA It worked for me :)

Good luck!

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.