0

I have bought a secondhand HTC Desire 626 and when I turned it on it was asking for the previous user's gmail details.

I then loaded up the boot menu/dos menu by holding the volume - and power for 5 seconds and selected factory reset, which ran its process as expected. But the device is still asking for the previous user's gmail info after the reset.

Is there any reason the reset did not clear this link and allow me to start from scratch as I expected? Or is there a better way of achieving the result I desire (sorry, pun totally intended!)

  • 1
    I think it has some "lock" security so someone can't easily reuse the device if it has been stolen. – Thomas Vos Oct 9 '15 at 17:10
  • 1
    So unless I can get a response from the seller I am stuck by the sounds of it! – TomK89 Oct 12 '15 at 8:01
  • I am not sure, but it could be it. – Thomas Vos Oct 12 '15 at 8:04

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.