I recently joined the Android Beta program so I could update my Nexus 5x to the latest public release without having to wait for the staged roll-out.
Now I want to opt back out because I don't want to install a beta version. When I go to the opt-out page, I see a warning that my user data will be wiped if I'm running a beta version:
You are about to unenroll this device from the Android Beta Program. If your device is running a beta version of Android, it will be sent an OTA update that will wipe all data on the device and install the latest stable public version of Android.
We strongly recommended that you back up all data before proceeding. You will lose all data that you have not backed up.
How do I confirm that I am running a public release? And am I reading the language correctly that my user data will NOT be wiped, as long as I'm running a public release?