I'm enrolled in the beta programme but currently running a stable build. The beta programme page states (when leaving the programme);
Soon afterwards, your device will be sent an OTA update that will wipe all user data and install the latest stable, public version of Android
I would like to leave the beta programme but don't want to lose my user data. As I'm running a stable build, will my data be safe? I would hope that as I'm running the latest stable build I will simply not receive any future beta releases.