0

If I delete my chats on WhatsApp as soon as it is over(Within an hour). Will google drive still have it backed up?

  • If you backup it they will be on google, but if you overwrite backup with one without that chat, than probably you won't be able to restoe that chat. – Једноруки Крстивоје Dec 14 '16 at 22:47
0

If the option to backup is selected, WhatsApp does this at 2am (0200). You can see this in the Settings > Chat > Chat Backup menu. I would guess that chats that do not exists at that point are not backed up, i.e. if a chat exists in its entirety and is deleted before 2am, there is nothing to back up.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.