I accidentally entered my password in the username field of the captive portal and that now comes up as an auto-fill suggestion for the username, which I would like to delete/reset. This does not open up in the browser, but does so in some separate default window which I don't seem to have much control over. Is this possible?

  • Have you tried clearing the saved passwords in your browser? – xavier_fakerat Apr 7 '17 at 17:34
  • @xavier_fakerat: Yup. First thing I'd tried; no effect. – Roney Michael Apr 8 '17 at 4:55
up vote 1 down vote accepted

Go to Settings > Apps, and show all system apps.

Find the CaptivePortalLogin app in the list and clear all the data for it by going to Storage > Clear Data.

Your Answer

By clicking "Post Your Answer", you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy, and that your continued use of the website is subject to these policies.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.