0

When I activate the Wi-Fi on my Android device, I can see some networks that I never saved, and that cannot be forgotten.

What are those, and how can I forget them?

migrated from superuser.com Nov 22 '17 at 19:17

This question came from our site for computer enthusiasts and power users.

  • 1
    Hi, those are not realistically "Saved" those are the "Wifi Hotspots" that your device could possibly connect to. You can only "FORGET" a wifi connection when you had a connection made on it before. Hope this is clear. – Jim Steven Nov 22 '17 at 18:42
  • Thank you I am over 40 and therefore technologically challenged – Dana Gilliland Nov 22 '17 at 19:17
  • If it says under the name of the WiFi network "not in range" then you can usually long press on them and "forget" but there are WiFi networks that you can't remove for some reason, like in my phone there is one called attWIFI that one came with my phone and i can't remove it – aBochur Nov 22 '17 at 19:32
  • @JimSteven I believe that this comment should be made into an answer. – Death Mask Salesman Nov 23 '17 at 12:19

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy