I noticed that pictures I took with my Android smartphone while connected to my home ADSL/wifi router were silently uploaded to Google Photos.
How can I disable this "feature" ?
Android Enthusiasts Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for enthusiasts and power users of the Android operating system. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
To add to the answer Alex has posted (which is correct), if you still want to upload a particular photo to Drive after disabling sync, long press the photo- (select it) and you will see a share option using which you can share to your drive.
This comes in handy when you have globally disabled sync for photos but want to save some photos to drive