0

So a few mouths ago my iphone gave me an alert that said something like this,

'Want to email a friend? Sync you contacts with your email..'

So I did, not realizing what I was getting myself into...

Now, whenever I go to my (school) laptop and go to google contacts it shows every single one of my contacts. Whenever I tried to delete them, they would delete on my phone also. It's really bothering because I know my school can see things like this and I don't want them to know all the people I talk to.

I'm going to be leaving the school soon, so I don't know if they will still be able to see my contact, or if they will be deleted.

Thanks.

0

You can uncheck a box in your contact setting.

  1. Open your iPhone or iPad's Settings app.
  2. Tap Accounts & Passwords and then Add Account and then Google.
  3. Enter your email and password.
  4. Tap Next.
  5. Switch "Contacts" off.
  6. At the top, tap Save.

You might have to remove the contacts after you do this on the device you are trying to un-sync but the original contact your created will still be available on other devices. They where uploaded into the cloud and once you turn the cloud service off the contact info will not sync.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.