5

I have two Google accounts set up on my phone, both are also present in Google Drive.

When I open the Gallery app and chose to share a picture via Google Drive, it will always be shared with the same account. Of course, I want it to use the other account.

I can not figure out how to do it. I would happily accept it if the wrong account was completely removed from Google Drive on my phone.

I tried disabling sync for the account I don't want in Google Drive, but that didn't have any effect on the problem. I don't want to completely remove the account from my phone, as I have purchased apps with that account and I fear that I won't be able to install/use them otherwise.

5

I didn't realize you can change the account to use when uploading the file. I don't understand how I missed it, but here it is:

enter image description here

Given that the marked account value always changes back to the other account and I have to adjust it every time, I guess there is still merit in the question. But my problem was finding this UI item.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.