1

Why does my Google music player automatically create some of the playlists I deleted before?

When I delete a playlist, the playlist appears again after I turn off my Nexus 7 and turn it on again. It doesn't happen to all playlists, only specific ones.

1
  • Are you syncing Google Music with, say, iTunes? If you delete a playlist (or a track) from Google Music without also deleting it from iTunes it'll get re-sync'd.
    – ale
    Commented Apr 23, 2013 at 12:21

1 Answer 1

1

Try to clear data and cache.

Settings-->Apps-->select Google player(click on it)-->clear data&cache

and just turn off sync with Google Play music( this may be the cause of your issue).

3
  • I tried, did not work Commented Jan 22, 2013 at 14:50
  • When I clear data&cache the playlist created by automatically disappears for a while but after a while it appears again and the cache and data go back to their previous numbers Commented Jan 22, 2013 at 15:17
  • Answer edited..That playlist may be in your Google account. When you delete all data&cache and then it sync again. Just turn off sync option in Settings-->google-->uncheck Play music
    – Akhil
    Commented Jan 23, 2013 at 4:55

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .