I would like to get rid of one of my Google accounts since I don't use it anymore. Currently I have both my Google accounts (gmail, Google+..) on my phone (Galaxy S4, had to link/transfer data from my old phone to my new) and all pictures and information and such gets saved to the old account I don't want to use anymore.
But I still have some important emails on the old account as well as some contacts and such which I would like to keep. Can these be transferred to my other Google account which I wanna keep and have as my primary?
What do I have to do in order to get rid of this old account I don't longer need without losing the data (pictures, some emails, contacts) which are currently under that primary gmail/G+ account which I don't want anymore?
Otherwise, is there an option to say "lock/disable" that old account so nothing gets send or saved to it anymore?