1

I have updated the OS from Kitkat to Lollipop using system update. Now I want to factory reset. Does anyone know that after the factory reset Lollipop OS remains or it reverts to Kitkat?

0

A factory reset only clears the user data from the device, it doesn't touch the system partition which is where the update was applied.

So yes, the Lollipop upgrade remains.

| improve this answer | |
  • And if suppose I want to revert back to Kitkat OS then what can I do ? – Bharat Jangir Jan 23 '15 at 8:01
  • You will have to get the KitKat stock ROM for your device and flash it manually, there is no built-in way to downgrade. – onik Jan 23 '15 at 8:03

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.