Hot answers tagged

3

A factory reset deletes all the userdata that has been stored by the user and apps, including your personal files in internal storage. A factory reset does not make any changes to the system and boot partition (where the underlying OS is stored) or any other non-userdata partition. During a system update, it is mostly the boot and system partition which ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible