1

I have a Moto G 4G (2nd gen?) running Android 5.1 Lollipop. I would like to disable or suppress the endless alerts I get from it about "Sign in problem"'s and "Motorola ID unlinked" related to Motorola services, none of which I wish to use.

I thought unlinking my "Motorola ID" might do this but it just complains even more i.e. the "Motorola ID unlinked" alert.

How do I do this?

  • Not sure, but someone back to 4.4 was done this: settings->security & screen lock->Device administrators and turned off "Motorola Device Policy". Next, settings->Motorola Device ID, tap the three dot menu control on the top right, and choose "unlink account". – user3344236 Jun 23 '15 at 14:51
  • @user3344236 - ok, have done that...how long until it starts repeatedly complaining about the "Motorola Device Policy" being turned off, which it instantly did. :) – Kev Jun 23 '15 at 14:57
  • Can you anyway login in you google account while you receive this annoying prompt? – user3344236 Jun 23 '15 at 15:11
  • Just thinking aloud: if you can figure which app is throwing those alerts, you might simply "freeze" that (see: disable-app tag-wiki, bloatware tag-wiki). Which might require root, or might not – some system apps can be disabled without root, others can't. – Izzy Jun 23 '15 at 16:27
  • @Izzy - I'll see how I get on with the Motorola Device Policy turned off over the next couple of days. – Kev Jun 23 '15 at 16:34
1

Seems we have to apply as back to 4.4 and do this: settings->security & screen lock->Device administrators and turn off "Motorola Device Policy". Next, settings->Motorola Device ID, tap the three dot menu control on the top right, and choose "unlink account". Restart (reboot) as a supplementary measure.

0

Long click the notification and you should be able to see what app is causing it; disable "device notification" from there or app settings.

0

I'm running Android 7 on a Moto G5, and a Moto 360 watch.

To disconnect the Motorola ID:

  1. Open the Moto Connect app
  2. Click "Change account"
  3. Click the 3 vertical dots (top, right corner)
  4. Click "Sign out".
  5. You will be prompted with a checkbox to agree to the privacy policy. Uncheck this checkbox. You will get a message saying all data will be deleted. Accept.
  6. Uninstall the app.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.