0

If I delete a message with a single tick, does it just get deleted from my local device, or does it stop the message from being delivered to the recipient?

I posted a message in a group and it just shows a single tick. I don't want a particular person in that group to see the message.

0

If the message has a single tick it means the message is sent and it's waiting to be seen by the user.

When the message has been seen by the user, the message will show a double tick.

For example : WhatsApp & Viber

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.